?

nightvzn's Journal

Name:
Mike Webb
Birthdate:
1979
Website:
External Services:
  • Mike Webb
  • nightvzn@livejournal.com
  • nightVzn
  • nightVzn
Greetings, and welcome to my self-abstraction-du-jour.

Home is/are Binghamton and Ithaca, New York. After college, I lived around the San Francisco Bay Area for a while, and I recently moved back to Ithaca. Although I'm not sure where this new phase is headed, I'm relieved to be back home.

I'm pretty honest and straightforward, with a tendency either to play my cards close to my chest or to wear my heart on my sleeve.

I believe in respecting my body because, let's face it, it's the only one I'll ever have. This is part of the reason I don't smoke, drink, or use drugs, although that's more generally a matter of principle/philosophy. My main physical activities are lifting, "dreadmill," and trail running.

I used to play piano and sing fairly actively. Much to my dismay, I haven't done anything "legitimate" with music in quite some time, although I never turn down a karaoke opportunity. I try to keep the music door just a bit ajar, with hopes of getting back to it in the future.

I co-founded and led two LGBT student groups in college. Although I'm not actively involved with anything at this time, I'm fairly political in general.

Long ago, I founded a web-based magazine and ran it for two years, and currently I publish my writing (along with miscellaneous day-to-day musings and odd snapshots of life) right here.

Statistics